We are a brand business

  • 14:36London
  • 9:36New York
  • 15:36Amsterdam
  • 21:36Singapore

1HQ is a Global team of curious, creative and committed brand specialists. We ask and answer the hard questions that determine how brands should be positioned, how they should innovate and how they are best represented through design and communication.

img title

The accelerating pace of change in markets constantly challenges brands to come up with answers. So why are we so interested in questions?

Our experience tells us that getting to the right answer starts when you ask the right question. It’s the one that gets to the heart of the issue. It’s simple, insightful and reveals powerful opportunities for effective solutions. Identifying it helps to drive smart strategy - revealing what you should do, amongst all the things you could do - and in turn, this focus inspires compelling creativity.

What makes getting to the right question so hard is that starting out on the journey towards an answer, you don’t always know it’s the one you need to ask. That’s why asking and answering those hard questions is at the heart of everything we do.

Meet the team

“What matters to you?”

MARK ARTUS

CEO

“Why is abbreviation such a long word?”

RACHAEL SLANEY

Managing Director - UK

“What would you attempt if you knew you couldn't fail?”

LAURA WADE

Managing Director - USA

"In hindsight, what would you have done differently?"

Bas van Herten

Managing Director - NL

"Do the right thing, or do things right?"

Karen Cole

Managing Creative Director - SG

“How far can you bend a rule before it breaks?”

GRAHAM WALL

Executive Creative Director

“If not now, when?”

SAJAG PATEL

Global Business Development Director

“Why not?”

ANDREW COLLINS

Chief Strategy Officer

When you join our company, wherever you are in the world, you’re not just anyone, you’re…

img title

One of us.

Careers

“How soon is now?”

BEN GLOTZER

Creative Director - USA

"Why does ice cream give you brain freeze?"

Lauren Tutssel

Creative Director

“How long does it take to fall in love?”

GUY HEPPLEWHITE

Head of Brand Communications

"Why look to the future to make something better when you can do it today?"

Mike Webster

Director of 3D Structure and Experience

“Is it bath or is it barth?”

VANESSA MILLER

Creative Services Director

"How do you describe a feeling?"

Kostas Konstantinou

Creative Director - NL

“Evolutionary or revolutionary?”

KATE ZILIO

Client Director

“You leckin out t'nite?”

JULES GOODAIR

Client Director

Have your own hard question?

Join us